8004 Constitution Place NE

Albuquerque, NM 87110

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Hermosa Plastic Surgery

Reviews for Dr. M. Gallegos

As a highly accomplished board-certified plastic and reconstructive surgeon, Dr. Miguel Gallegos proudly serves patients all throughout the greater Santa Fe and Albuquerque, NM area. Dr. Gallegos and his surgical team provide stunning, natural-looking results for the face, body, breast, hair, and skin for all patients at the AAAASF-accredited surgical suite and MedSpa at Hermosa Plastic Surgery. Dr. Gallegos offers a variety of surgical and nonsurgical procedures, such as breast augmentations, tummy tucks, facelifts, Brazilian butt lifts, liposuction, laser skin resurfacing, injectables (such as BOTOX® and Juvéderm®), and more. Dr. Gallegos appreciates the confidence his patients place in him to see them through their unique transformations. He deeply values every patient's feedback. Below, we have an array of reviews written by men and women who have experienced Dr. Gallegos's expert care firsthand. We invite you to browse through our testimonials so you can get a clearer picture of what to expect when you visit our esteemed Hermosa Plastic Surgery.

Filter40 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 11, 2018

Botox - I’ve been going for around 2 years very happy with my results! Dr Hermosa and his team are very nice and helpful!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 10, 2018

My experience at Hermosa Plastic Surgery - I have been going to Hermosa Plastic Surgery for more than 2 years. I am very happy with the service, and the results. I would fully recommend Hermosa Plastic Surgery and Dr.Gallegos. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 03, 2018

Amazing Experience - I went to Dr Gallegos for my first ever plastic surgery procedure and it was the best experience of my life. he was so professional and cared so much about my expectations. his staff was extremely respectful and attentive especially the day of the procedure. he performed a breast augmentation and it was everything i expected i love the results i have never felt more confident in myself and my appearance i cannot wait to schedule a tummy tuck this year with him. thank you for everything Dr. Gallegos. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 20, 2017

Highly skilled plastic surgeon - Happy customer, great results! This is my story, I had two kids in a period of 2 years so my body went through a lot of stress, I was not happy by the way my breasts looked like so I decided to look for professional help. Dr Gallegos came along and I truly believe it was a blessing, he did a great job, feel a lot more confident and happy about my figure. I would definitely recommend Dr Gallegos and his healthcare professional team, they are all very helpful, talented and full of great advises pre, peri and post operation. This is a happy patient statement. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 16, 2017

Happy satisfied patient - Hi there, I would like to share my experience with you. After I had my two babies I was just not happy at all with the way I looked so I decided to look online for local plastic surgeons and Thanks God Dr Miguel Gallegos came across my path! I'm extremely happy with my breast, I have recovered confidence on myself. Professionalism, empathy, highly trained healthcare staff, desire to help you accomplish your goal, I would definitely recommend him and his entire professional team. That's my modest opinion. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 07, 2016

Best Plasti Surgeon - He and his staff rock! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 04, 2016

Dr. Gallegos made me muy hermosa - Dr. Gallegos is a pro. He provided me with all the time and support that I needed, even though I was very needy! He was so caring and is artful at his craft. I am only a week post op and am already just euphoric with my results. He is an absolute expert at "seeing" what could be and making recommendations. Also, trust what he proposes-he is an expert. I am so pleased with my new bod-lipo, tummy tuck and BA. Also, his staff is sweet, caring, supportive, and just overall spectacular. Thank you all so much. I highly recommend Hermosa! Ahora, yo soy muy Hermosa, gracias Dr. Gallegos! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 28, 2016

After losing a significant amount of weight, plastic surgery was the next step in my transformation process. I researched several plastic surgeons in and around New Mexico and came to the conclusion that Dr. Gallegos was the most qualified. I had a tummy tuck, breast augmentation/lift, and brazilian butt lift done by Dr.Miguel L. Gallegos at Hermosa Plastic Surgery. At my initial consultation, both he and his staff were very friendly and helpful. I had several questions about the procedures and the possible outcomes. Dr. Gallegos was so kind and took the time to answer each and every question I had. He was very clear about his capabilities and did not disappoint. He was able to sculpt and transform my body into one that not only makes me look better but feel better also. It was the best decision of my life. I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 28, 2016

Five Stars - After losing a significant amount of weight, plastic surgery was the next step in my transformation process. I researched several plastic surgeons in and around New Mexico and came to the conclusion that Dr. Gallegos was the most qualified. I had a tummy tuck, breast augmentation/lift, and brazilian butt lift done by Dr.Miguel L. Gallegos at Hermosa Plastic Surgery. At my initial consultation, both he and his staff were very friendly and helpful. I had several questions about the procedures and the possible outcomes. Dr. Gallegos was so kind and took the time to answer each and every question I had. He was very clear about his capabilities and did not disappoint. He was able to sculpt and transform my body into one that not only makes me look better but feel better also. It was the best decision of my life. I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 25, 2016

Very compassionate when I had a mastectomy and needed a reconstruction. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 25, 2016

Five Stars - Very compassionate when I had a mastectomy and needed a reconstruction. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 17, 2015

Breast & nose and about to do tummy tuck - I'm 35 I've had 3 procedures done by Dr Gallegos, he did an awesome job on all 3! I'm planning my tummy tuck in 2 months I can't wait! Dr Gallegos is awesome, I would recommend him to any one, my nose came out perfect and I've had 2 breast augmentations the first were saline, I had those for 10yrs and then had 3 kids, so I went back and got silicone put in, I love them, they look so real nobody can tell I have implants and there pretty big 650cc I'm 5"2 and weigh 115lbs More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 30, 2015

Dr. Gallegos gave me an amazing result for my breast augmentation! After having 3 children and being self conscious of my breast I finally have confidence in my look! The doctor and the staff are so amazing I would definitely recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 30, 2015

Five Stars - Dr. Gallegos gave me an amazing result for my breast augmentation! After having 3 children and being self conscious of my breast I finally have confidence in my look! The doctor and the staff are so amazing I would definitely recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 30, 2015

Brazilian Butt - Dr. Gallegos did an amazing job on my butt! Ha have me exactly what I asked for! I wanted more fullness on the top of my butt, he called out a "shelf". It looks awesome! the rest of his staff was great too! All in all a very good experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 17, 2014

VERY happy! - Dr. Gallegos ROCKS! I was scared after I read these reviews. It seems like someone got fired and is angry at him because my experience having my upper and lower eyelids lifted has been fantastic! I look soooo beautiful, and I feel so beautiful now. It has only been 9 days since my surgery. I still look like me, just wayyyy better!! He is a married man, so if you are a female seeking attention from a man or a BFF, then find another doctor who will play games with you. If you want a skilled surgeon who cares about quality of his work, and you want the best results, then he IS the doc for you. I had to trust him, as scary as it was, after reading these reviews because I had already paid. I wish I had done this a few years back, and possibly even when I was younger because I always had puffy upper eyelids, even as a teen. Now, my bags are gone underneath my eyes, which started in my 30's. I had the kind of hollowed-out, lower eye bags vs. the puffy lower eye bags. Bye-bye skeletal eyes! I will definitely go back to Dr. Gallegos for future maintenance work now that I know from personal experience that he's good, REALLY good! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 02, 2013

Tummy tuck & breast augmentation - He's very sencere about the outcome of my procedures,very confident in every aspect!He even suggested for me to get some breast augmentation to better my image along with my new flat tummy:)Couldn't be happier with the new me!Having a flat tummy was always one of my biggest dreams after having three kids!He has gaven me the confidence that I needed!It's been 9 weeks since my procedures!Cant wait to see my new me in a couple of more months!Right now I'm still in process of recuperating,little uncomfortable cuz now I have to eat less because my tummy still swells if I eat big meals!Have to eat small portions until my new tummy gets use to it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 30, 2013

A good feeling - I began my surgeries with Dr. Gallegos since 2001 when I had a tummy tuck. I have been so pleased not to have the extra baggage. When I look at my before pictures, I am amazed. People who know me notice. It changed all my activities for the better. A few years ago I had a face lift. That was wonderful. I looked so natural. I have had laser treatments too. I have always had great care and the staff has been with him a long time. I make appointments any time. I know the prices I was given were fair. I know when I ask for some procedures he will tell me truthfully if it is a benefit and that is why I have gone back and why my family goes there not just for cosmetic procedures. The only time I waited to be seen was when it was more convenient for me to be seen on a day I had other business near by. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 11, 2013

Super Happy Patient! - I recently had a Mommy Makeover with Dr. Gallegos and he did an Absolutely Amazing job! And I'm so happy with my results. It's only been 3 weeks since my surgery and I've gotten so many compliments. I really wasn't to sure what to expect during recovery but I feel Great! Any time I have any questions I know I can call and his staff is so nice and answers all my questions. Thank You Dr. Gallegos for helping me get my confidence and pre- mommy body back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 27, 2012

four-lid bleparoplasty - Dr. gallegos performed surgery on my upper and lower lids, and I am very happy with the results. He did an excellent job, and his staff did an outstanding job in making me feel comfortable. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 22, 2012

Caring Professionals - Great follow up from all staff. Dr. Gallegos is a skilled surgeon who takes time to listen to your needs and concerns. He will not do a procedure until he thinks it's the right time for you. I appreciate his caring professionalism and excellent follow-up. Everyone in his office is patient-centered. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 23, 2012

tummy tuck - I highly recommend Dr. Gallegos. I had my tummy tuck two years ago and I continue to be pleased with the result. Looking at me, one would not know that I gave birth to two children. My scarring is minimal and what's even better is that Dr. Gallegos was very focused on this and that I would be happy with the end result. While Dr. Gallegos is not overly talkative, he knows his profession and is excellent! He ensured that all my questions were answered and that I was happy with the final results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 21, 2012

Highly recommend! - I had a wonderful experience and will continue to go to Dr. Gallegos for any cosmetic needs I have now and in the future. I am certainly not an employee but a customer. Dr. Gallegos' bedside manner from pricing to office staff is excellant. I also know several friends and family that have had the opportunity to have such a fine surgeon perform plastic surgery on their tummy's, breasts and liposuction and they are also extremely happy with the outcome. I will continue to refer any one that is interested in plastic surgery to a very effective caring surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 21, 2012

love this doc!!!!! - I had the best experience I have ever had. The staff was great and very informative. I will continue to go to this doc for all my needs. Thank you to all the staff for being so good to my sister and myself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 17, 2011

Top Notch - Dr. Gallegos is extremely precise when injecting BOTOX. I have been to another plastic surgeon which I liked but I decided to try a Native of my home town and have no regrets. While I was injected twice as much BOTOX by another plastic surgeon, Dr. Gallegos' results were more noticeable with much less BOTOX. I would highly recommend him to anyone seeking a high level of experience and an honest opinion. Dr. Gallegos is very conservative and is a plastic surgeon who just won't take your money. His staff is very nice and accommodating. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 02, 2010

He's a true plastic surgeon and I'm not part of his staff - I visited with 2 other plastic surgeons before choosing Doctor Gallegos. One in Dallas, TX and another in Albuquerque, NM. Doctor Gallegos, preformed Breast Augmentation, Botox, Facial Fillers and Upper and Lower eye lift. I'm so happy with the work he has preformed and Hope to see him again if I ever need more plastic surgery. Thanks a lot Doctor Gallegos More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 10, 2010

Dr. Miguel and his staff were so friendly and caring! I went through a tummy tuck and lower and upper eye lift. The staff on the day of my surgery and recovery after were so tentative to my needs. I am still amazed at the results of my surgery! After having three kids and being in my 40's, I was having some issues with my self esteem. I now have a stomach as flat as I did when I was in high school! My eyes look ten years younger! This was the best mommy makeover ever! If you are thinking about plastic surgery, Dr. Gallegos at Hermosa is the place to go if you want great customer service and great results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 10, 2010

Five Stars - Dr. Miguel and his staff were so friendly and caring! I went through a tummy tuck and lower and upper eye lift. The staff on the day of my surgery and recovery after were so tentative to my needs. I am still amazed at the results of my surgery! After having three kids and being in my 40's, I was having some issues with my self esteem. I now have a stomach as flat as I did when I was in high school! My eyes look ten years younger! This was the best mommy makeover ever! If you are thinking about plastic surgery, Dr. Gallegos at Hermosa is the place to go if you want great customer service and great results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 17, 2010

Very pleased! - I had a procedure with Dr. Gallegos and I was very pleased with the results. Dr. Gallegos was professional and very knowledgeable plus I was informed by another surgeon that the procedure I had done was the most safe and medically current. Dr. Gallegos is a great surgeon and is up to date on all the different techniques plus stays up on his equipment which coincides with all the new procedures. I recommend him to all my friends and family. He is honest and does not make false promises. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 15, 2010

Honestly is the best policy - My initial consultation with Dr. Gallegos was great and everyone in his officer were very nice and very knowledgeable. I had a list of questions (literally I had a written list) when I went in and Dr. Gallegos answered all of them very honestly and completely. If you are looking for someone to hold your hand and tell you he can make you gorgeous and slim forever you should not go to him. He will tell you what he can do with what you have and make recommendations. I loved his honest approached and my results were GREAT!!!! So much so I will be going back in Aug for another procedure. Thanks Doc see ya in Aug!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 29, 2010

Five Stars - I really appreciate what he did for me. Good Job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 28, 2010

Five Stars - I had a great experience and his staff was great. I recommend him highly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 28, 2010

I had a great experience and his staff was great. I recommend him highly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 01, 2009

Five Stars - I had a nice experience and great results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 01, 2009

I had a nice experience and great results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 30, 2009

Thanks! - Thankyou for the great results!You're the greatest! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 20, 2008

Five Stars - The results I got were fantastic! Dr. Gallegos and his staff are great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 20, 2008

The results I got were fantastic! Dr. Gallegos and his staff are great! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 11, 2016

I was very happy with my results. I am re cooperating very well and fast. I still can not do weights but walking is doing me well. Thank you Dr. Gallegos for a wonderful job. Dr. Gallegos cares for his clients. I highly recommend him to you . Follow doctors instructions and you will do great. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 26, 2015

Loyal client since 09' - I've been going to Dr. Gallegos since 2009 . He is awesome and his staff has always been kind and made me feel welcomed and comfortable. Dr. Gallegos is fair and has only done the best for me when it comes to plastic surgery. He had fixed my broken nose for me which turned out beautiful and he had also done a breast augmentation on me after I had my daughter I felt uncomfortable about the way my breasts looked and now they look great. When I had a bad acne breakout I went to Dr. Gallegos' office and they helped me figure out how to calm my skin with laser treatments and products and it cleared up right away. I still continue to go to hermosa for minor touch ups like chemical peels and such. I'm beyond pleased with this doctor and his staff and I would absolutely recommend Hermosa to anyone and everyone as I have done in the past and present I've sent my friends to this office and they've had work done .. Check him out you won't regret it . More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.