8004 Constitution Place NE

Albuquerque, NM 87110

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Hermosa Plastic Surgery

Reviews for Dr. M. Gallegos

As a highly accomplished board-certified plastic and reconstructive surgeon, Dr. Miguel Gallegos proudly serves patients all throughout the greater Santa Fe and Albuquerque, NM area. Dr. Gallegos and his surgical team provide stunning, natural-looking results for the face, body, breast, hair, and skin for all patients at the AAAASF-accredited surgical suite and MedSpa at Hermosa Plastic Surgery. Dr. Gallegos offers a variety of surgical and nonsurgical procedures, such as breast augmentations, tummy tucks, facelifts, Brazilian butt lifts, liposuction, laser skin resurfacing, injectables (such as BOTOX® and Juvéderm®), and more. Dr. Gallegos appreciates the confidence his patients place in him to see them through their unique transformations. He deeply values every patient's feedback. Below, we have an array of reviews written by men and women who have experienced Dr. Gallegos's expert care firsthand. We invite you to browse through our testimonials so you can get a clearer picture of what to expect when you visit our esteemed Hermosa Plastic Surgery.

Filter48 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2019

I had quantum laser done and Dr G and staff are all so great . He is a kind and very qualified professional, never too busy to take time to discuss concerns. Their laser/facial dept is top of the line. He insists on the best equipment and no hype, just facts. would definitely use this service again. Special thanks to Dr G, Stacy, and Charlene. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2019

I had scheduled a consultation with Dr. Gallegos a month ago and didn’t really know much about him or his staff! So as I was waiting for my appointment I did read some reviews, many were five start and occasionally I would come across negative ones saying he was rude and what not!? I went in for my consultation today with my sister in-law and from the moment we walked into the office everyone was nothing but nice to us!! And Dr Gallegos himself was awesome!! He was very honest and stayed in the room for almost an hour answering all our questions and concerns! I was very nervous going in! But after meeting with him I felt totally confident and comfortable that he’s the surgeon for me!! I made sure to put a deposit to insure I’m definitely going to be having my surgery done at Hermosa Plastic Surgery!! Thank you so much to the whole office for making us feel welcome we both look forward to having our procedures done soon!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 02, 2019

The Doc and his staff are amazing! I have been going to him since he started. Have recommended a bunch of people to him! Highly recommend!!!!’ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 22, 2019

I love love love this place! Everyone is friendly & knowledgeable! I've had the greatest experience here from my consultation to months after my surgery! I can not thank Dr. Gallegos & the staff enough for everything! I highly recommend Hermosa Plastic Surgery to anyone who is looking to get anything done! I'm so happy with my results & get compliments all the time! So much that 2 family members have now started their surgery journeys here as well! Thank you all again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2018

I am usually a nervous wreck about anything medical, so I was over the moon when Dr. Gallegos went over the whole process multiple times patiently. The work itself cant say anything other than I could not be happier, it was done with care and well. It was definitely a worthwhile investment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2018

Dr. Gallegos sets the standard in the area. His staff is quick and attentive, his follow up after my procedure was top notch and his professionalism and talent made me feel very comfortable. I could not be happier with the results! Going to see him is a no-brainer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2018

Dr. Gallegos and his staff are very professional and very knowledgeable in the procedures they do. Free consultations are always a plus!! It didn't take long to schedule my appt. My procedure and healing time were great with Dr. Gallegos's staff checking in on me and making sure everything went smoothly. Definitely recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 29, 2018

Dr. Gallegos and his staff are very professional and very knowledgeable in the procedures they do. Free consultations are always a plus!! It didn't take long to schedule my appt. My procedure and healing time were great with Dr. Gallegos's staff checking in on me and making sure everything went smoothly. Definitely recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2018

I love this guy! He's very professional and does a great job . My daughter and I are going to go for quality time together! Lol but serious More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2018

Highly recommend Dr. Gallegos to all my friends overall great experience after several years & child birth my girls are still perky! Very professional staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2018

What can I say besides I wish I had done this sooner. I had my breast augmentation 2 years ago and they are perfect. Dr. Galleogs and his staff are amazing and very professional. I know several other people who have gone to him and each and everyone of them are completely satisfied too!! I would reccomend him for breast augmentation to anyone looking to have this procedure done!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2018

Excellent place- Dr. Gallegos is so great at what he does! I have had several procedures done by him and been 100% satisfied! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2018

Love Dr. Gallegos and his staff!! Had a tummy tuck with him about 4 months ago and I’m LOVING my results. I would highly recommend them!! Everyone was very friendly and answered all my questions every time I called during recovery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2018

I highly recommend Hermosa Plastic Surgery. Dr. Gallegos is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2018

I’ve had one major and one minor procedure done with Dr Gallegos! Both were smooth and amazing experiences with wonderful results! Staff are friendly and welcoming. So happy and I won’t go anywhere else!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2018

I am really impressed with Dr. Gallegos. He changed my life in less than a month I could see the difference. He's an amazing surgeon and all his staff is wonderful. All are friendly and kind. Everyone there welcomes you. The morning of my surgery all the staff was organized and ready. I felt comfortable and relaxed. Not rushed at all. I had a tummy tuck and BBL done in June 2018. I am very impressed and would recommend him to anyone that wants to look and feel good with his surgeries. I will be going back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2018

Dr Gallegos is an Awsome at what he does. I highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2018

Dr. Gallegos is the best! He is a very experienced and professional cosmetic surgeon, and he has a wonderful staff. He is relaxed and easy going, yet precise and professional. His nurse Stacey is a sweetheart and always makes me feel welcome and comfortable. Also Ana in his office is so sweet and helpful with any and all questions. I highly recommend Hermosa Plastic Surgery and Dr. Gallegos. You won't be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2018

Dr Gallegos is by far the best and most professional plastic surgeon I Definitely recommend and his staff is amazing especially his nurse Stacey she makes you feel so comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2018

I had a great experience with Dr. Gallegos and the staff at Hermosa Plastic Surgery. As an urban model, I must maintain a certain aesthetic, and Dr. Gallegos helped to to do exactly that. My augmentation went well... I returned to work quickly... Great follow up... And am complimented ALL the time about my work... 99% of people that see my work as a model, had no idea I’ve had work done! I highly recommend Hermosa! Definitely a five star for me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2018

Dr Gallegos is a gentle and kind doctor, who does great work, I have had several treatments and enhancement surgery with him, I would and do recommend him to all my friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2018

Dr. Gallegos and his staff are very kind and informative and have always provided me with excellent services. I’ve always been very satisfied with the procedures done by Gallegos and staff. It’s been 10 years since my major procedure and still very happy with results along with the periodic procedures I do! Highly recommend Hermosa Plastic Surgery for all you cosmetic needs and wants! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2018

I’ve been going to Hermosa Plastic Surgery for over 2 years everyone is so nice and I am very happy with my results!! Thank you Dr. Gallegos!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2018

Two years ago I went to Dr. Gallegos’ office hoping he could help me. Not only did he help me, my experience with Dr. Gallegos and his staff has been nothing other than exemplary! Any time I have had a question or a concern I always get treated as if I mean something to the practice, I do not, not have a ever felt that I am just a warm body...If you want the best, go see Dr. Gallegos. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2018

Dr. Gallegos and his staff are very professional and very knowledgeable in the procedures they do. Free consultations are always a plus!! It didn't take long to schedule my appt. My procedure and healing time were great with Dr. Gallegos's staff checking in on me and making sure everything went smoothly. Definitely recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2018

Love everyone in this office. They were all so sweet to me from day one. I have had all my follow ups they have never canceled on me or rescheduled my appointments. im very pleased with my results:) the laser tech in the office is awesome to, I have tattoo removal In Two weeks. They have the best laser machine in town. I will go to dr Gallegos and his staff for any procedures In the future... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2018

I absolutely love Dr.Gallegos I recently got my breast done and they look amazing thanks to the Dr.Gallegos I definatly would recommend him to anyone who is looking for Some cosmetic surgery I've looked hi and low any where and everywhere thankfully I got blessed when I found this office the staff is extremely nice they were always very helpful if ever decided to get anything in the future Dr.Gallegos is the one I'll call without question. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2018

I’ve been coming to Hermosa for years now. They’ve always done such a great job. The nurses are very friendly and can answer all my questions. I highly recommend Hermosa More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2018

I absolutely love Dr.Gallegos I recently got my breast done and they look amazing thanks to the Dr.Gallegos I definatly would recommend him to anyone who is looking for Some cosmetic surgery I've looked hi and low any where and everywhere thankfully I got blessed when I found this office the staff is extremely nice they were always very helpful if ever decided to get anything in the future Dr.Gallegos is the one I'll call without question. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 02, 2018

I love Dr Gallegos and his staff. Had a lift and augmentation done and my breasts are beautiful. Couldn't have asked for better results. Scheduling my next procedure with him currently. I feel very lucky to have found him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 02, 2018

This staff as well as anathessioligist+ Dr Miguel 100% concerns about what results on my choice of surgery. Excellent place I've bene Blessed to have my surgery a complete success.Also Im one thats very private had no doubt in my mind after meeting with Dr Miguel hes so kind + professional ,compassionate yet took the time to listen. How would anyone out there have only 5 for this office. NEVER metioned a price for this procedure I had to ask. As for the results remarkable with what he has to work WITH this is my dream come true after 2 c- sections and at 64 living my dream. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2018

Had breast implants done a little over 2 weeks, very happy with the results and have no complaints about anything. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2018

Thank you for everything Dr. Gallegos, and thank you to all your staff who have been very kind and wonderful who have been great about the care I have received. Great experience so far. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2018

I researched several surgeon, before choosing Dr. Gallegos, both in Mexico and the US. I am 3 weeks post op and just can’t imagine the work he performed to be better anywhere else. I had a 360 TT and a vertical incision up the front, lipo and fat injections. His staff remained progressional and kind through every step before and after. Even his anesthesiologist was of good character and friendly. Dr. Gallegos even called me the evening of the surgery to check in on me. Soon I have one more area to remedy and I will certainly be going back to him... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2018

Dr.Gallegos and his staff have done an amazing job working with me to fix what another surgeon messed up on. I went to him a year ago with several issues from my previous surgeon. Dr. Gallegos reassured me and addressed each of my concerns. I would definitely recommend him. His prices are also the most affordable in the state...trust me...I've done the research. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

Dr. Gallegos is GREAT!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

Really good surgeon More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

Had my consultation and felt extremely comfortable with Dr Gallegos and his staff always super nice and when I had questions about how things would go the dr called me and told me I was free to call anytime if I needed to made me feel that I had made the right decision!!! Super excited for the process?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 2.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

Happy customer, great results!This is my story, I had two kids in a period of 2 years so my body went through a lot of stress, I was not happy by the way my breasts looked like so I decided to look for professional help. Dr Gallegos came along and I truly believe it was a blessing, he did a great job, feel a lot more confident and happy about my figure. I would definitely recommend Dr Gallegos and his healthcare professional team, they are all very helpful, talented and full of great advises pre, peri and post operation. This is a happy patient statement. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

Awesome results! ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

Dr . Gallegos did a procedure well a couple and I have to say I was very impressed on the results. My breast are beautiful, after loosing alot of weight well gravity wasn't on my favor.Dr. Gallegos listened and was compassionate.And his staff was supportive pre and post surgery.THANK YOU AGAIN..?????? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

Dr. Gallegos was thorough and extremely knowledgeable. It has been 3 days post op and I am already loving the results of my breast lift and augmentation. Would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

i love this Dr. he is very professional and knows what looks best on you and makes informative decision with you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

I am 2 weeks post op from a tummy tuck and breast augmentation! Dr. Gallegos is an artist! I love my results already and am eager to see things better every day! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

My experience with Dr Gallegos has been nothing but positive. He is very professional informative and comforting along with all of his staff. I highly recommend Dr Gallegos at Hermosa Plastic Surgery to family and friends from minor to major procedures. I have been a patient of Dr Gallegos for more than 15 years and I have been 100% satisfied. Dr Miguel Gallegos takes pride in is work, he is very knowledgable, truthful, understanding and caring. He and his staff provide exceptional service from your first visit and beyond. I speak through experience having a first procedure at the age of 36 a tummy tuck which I loved, it was perfect, scar was hip to hip and unnoticeable!! Over the years I put on weight and lost more than 80 pounds , it was time to get things done, I took myself back to Dr Gallegos and at the age of 52 he did a tummy tuck lipo breast augmentation and fat transfer. I can't express enough how happy I am with the results. I am two weeks out and zero pain. I so appreciate him and his staff!! Thank you!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2015

The staff were easy to work with and scheduled me right away. He was nice and spent time with me listening to my concerns. Surgery went well and I love how everything came out. I definitely recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2015

I recently went in to Dr. Gallegos for a consultation for some areas I want worked on. The staff was friendly and professional and made me comfortable while I was there. Dr. Gallegos took his time to answer all my questions and explained the entire process thoroughly. I appreciate that he didn't rush through the consult and was responsive to my concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2014

Dr G is awesome and does beautiful work More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.