8004 Constitution Place NE

Albuquerque, NM 87110

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Body Procedures Near Albuquerque, NM

Reviews for Dr. M. Gallegos

As a highly accomplished board-certified plastic and reconstructive surgeon, Dr. Miguel Gallegos proudly serves patients all throughout the greater Santa Fe and Albuquerque, NM area. Dr. Gallegos and his surgical team provide stunning, natural-looking results for the face, body, breast, hair, and skin for all patients at the AAAASF-accredited surgical suite and MedSpa at Hermosa Plastic Surgery. Dr. Gallegos offers a variety of surgical and nonsurgical procedures, such as breast augmentations, tummy tucks, facelifts, Brazilian butt lifts, liposuction, laser skin resurfacing, injectables (such as BOTOX® and Juvéderm®), and more. Dr. Gallegos appreciates the confidence his patients place in him to see them through their unique transformations. He deeply values every patient's feedback. Below, we have an array of reviews written by men and women who have experienced Dr. Gallegos's expert care firsthand. We invite you to browse through our testimonials so you can get a clearer picture of what to expect when you visit our esteemed Hermosa Plastic Surgery.

Filter30 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2020

Dr Gallegos is the best plastic surgeon in Albuquerque, I’ve been to others and he has done the best job in the state of New Mexico I had a breast augmentation... Amazing the scars are so fine lined you have to practically get a scope to see the scars. I was so pleased with his work that I had to have a tummy tuck.. a month later, it’s Amazing how I have healed in such a short time. Dr. Gallegos is extremely detailed with proficiency it’s unbelievable, I’ve had many many clients that have gone to many surgeons in the Albuquerque area and that is why I wanted Dr . Gallegos I didn’t want my body looking anything like in a horror movie. In all honesty if I could post the jobs he has done on my body I would, you wouldn’t question his work. Any women that wants her body looking amazing without the huge scars , Dr. Gallegos would be the one, trust me. I would absolutely have it done all over again , he’s the best in Albuquerque and I’m extremely picky on how my body looks internally and externally.... Paula More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 10, 2020

The best plastic surgeon I have seen. very knowledgeable and experienced surgeon. I just had a tummy tuck and he made me feel safe. very nice place and professional. I will definitely go back for other of his services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2020

Dr Gallegos is the best plastic surgeon in Albuquerque, I’ve been to others and he has done the best job in the state of New Mexico I had a breast augmentation... Amazing the scars are so fine lined you have to practically get a scope to see the scars. I was so pleased with his work that I had to have a tummy tuck.. a month later, it’s Amazing how I have healed in such a short time. Dr. Gallegos is extremely detailed with proficiency it’s unbelievable, I’ve had many many clients that have gone to many surgeons in the Albuquerque area and that is why I wanted Dr . Gallegos I didn’t want my body looking anything like in a horror movie. In all honesty if I could post the jobs he has done on my body I would, you wouldn’t question his work. Any women that wants her body looking amazing without the huge scars , Dr. Gallegos would be the one, trust me. I would absolutely have it done all over again , he’s the best in Albuquerque and I’m extremely picky on how my body looks internally and externally.... Paula More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 07, 2019

So thrilled with my tummy tuck, muscle repair, fat transfer and lipo. Everyone is so nice and welcoming. They go out of there way to help you recover. Highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 07, 2019

So thrilled with my tummy tuck, muscle repair, fat transfer and lipo. Everyone is so nice and welcoming. They go out of there way to help you recover. Highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 05, 2019

The Best in the South West Dr Gallagoes did amazing work on me I couldn’t be happier with my results Ive done a tummy tuck, BBL, Breast,and nose ~he is truly amazing. The staff are so knowledgeable and caring they made me feel comfortable before and after surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 05, 2019

The Best in the South West Dr Gallagoes did amazing work on me I couldn’t be happier with my results Ive done a tummy tuck, BBL, Breast,and nose ~he is truly amazing. The staff are so knowledgeable and caring they made me feel comfortable before and after surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2018

Love Dr. Gallegos and his staff!! Had a tummy tuck with him about 4 months ago and I’m LOVING my results. I would highly recommend them!! Everyone was very friendly and answered all my questions every time I called during recovery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2018

I am really impressed with Dr. Gallegos. He changed my life in less than a month I could see the difference. He's an amazing surgeon and all his staff is wonderful. All are friendly and kind. Everyone there welcomes you. The morning of my surgery all the staff was organized and ready. I felt comfortable and relaxed. Not rushed at all. I had a tummy tuck and BBL done in June 2018. I am very impressed and would recommend him to anyone that wants to look and feel good with his surgeries. I will be going back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 10, 2018

Dr Gallegos changed my life. He worked miracles on me. Tummy tuck and Boob lift. I couldn't be happier. His staff is amazing. professional, informative. I can't wait to finish my makeover. 5 star service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 10, 2018

I am really impressed with Dr. Gallegos. He changed my life in less than a month I could see the difference. He's an amazing surgeon and all his staff is wonderful. All his team are friendly and kind. Everyone there welcomes you. The morning of my surgery all the staff was organized and ready. I felt comfortable and relaxed. Not rushed at all. I had a tummy tuck and BBL done in June 2018. I am very impressed and would recommend him to anyone that wants to look and feel good with his surgeries. I will be going back!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 10, 2018

Love Dr. Gallegos and his staff!! Had a tummy tuck with him about 4 months ago and I’m LOVING my results. I would highly recommend them!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 09, 2018

Just left my 2 week post-op after abdominioplasty, breast lift with augmentation and butt lift with fat transfer. Looks good, healing well, and very pleased. Dr. Gallegos did an excellent job! Friendly and available staff. Excellent experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 03, 2018

Amazing Experience - I went to Dr Gallegos for my first ever plastic surgery procedure and it was the best experience of my life. he was so professional and cared so much about my expectations. his staff was extremely respectful and attentive especially the day of the procedure. he performed a breast augmentation and it was everything i expected i love the results i have never felt more confident in myself and my appearance i cannot wait to schedule a tummy tuck this year with him. thank you for everything Dr. Gallegos. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

I am 2 weeks post op from a tummy tuck and breast augmentation! Dr. Gallegos is an artist! I love my results already and am eager to see things better every day! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

My experience with Dr Gallegos has been nothing but positive. He is very professional informative and comforting along with all of his staff. I highly recommend Dr Gallegos at Hermosa Plastic Surgery to family and friends from minor to major procedures. I have been a patient of Dr Gallegos for more than 15 years and I have been 100% satisfied. Dr Miguel Gallegos takes pride in is work, he is very knowledgable, truthful, understanding and caring. He and his staff provide exceptional service from your first visit and beyond. I speak through experience having a first procedure at the age of 36 a tummy tuck which I loved, it was perfect, scar was hip to hip and unnoticeable!! Over the years I put on weight and lost more than 80 pounds , it was time to get things done, I took myself back to Dr Gallegos and at the age of 52 he did a tummy tuck lipo breast augmentation and fat transfer. I can't express enough how happy I am with the results. I am two weeks out and zero pain. I so appreciate him and his staff!! Thank you!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 02, 2016

I went in to Hermosa for a consult for a mommy makeover. I was pretty nervous because I have a family history of reactions to anesthesia so going under- especially for a cosmetic procedure was extremely stressful. I met with the doctor and he put me in touch with his anesthesiologist. We had several phone calls and they did everything in their power to take extreme precautions and to make sure the surgery was a success. After a lot of prayer, I finally went through with it and couldn't be happier with my results!! The surgery has given me more confidence and I would do it all over in a heartbeat!  I highly recommend Dr. Gallegos and his staff! They're all amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 04, 2016

Dr. Gallegos made me muy hermosa - Dr. Gallegos is a pro. He provided me with all the time and support that I needed, even though I was very needy! He was so caring and is artful at his craft. I am only a week post op and am already just euphoric with my results. He is an absolute expert at "seeing" what could be and making recommendations. Also, trust what he proposes-he is an expert. I am so pleased with my new bod-lipo, tummy tuck and BA. Also, his staff is sweet, caring, supportive, and just overall spectacular. Thank you all so much. I highly recommend Hermosa! Ahora, yo soy muy Hermosa, gracias Dr. Gallegos! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 04, 2016

Dr. Gallegos is a pro. Trust him, he did such amazing work on my tummy tuck, BA and lipo. I was crying today with joy. NO REGRETS-he is amazing. Also, his office staff-AMAZING. They held my hand, know me by name, and just took such amazing care of me from first visit to my post-ops.I can't thank them all enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 28, 2016

After losing a significant amount of weight, plastic surgery was the next step in my transformation process. I researched several plastic surgeons in and around New Mexico and came to the conclusion that Dr. Gallegos was the most qualified. I had a tummy tuck, breast augmentation/lift, and brazilian butt lift done by Dr.Miguel L. Gallegos at Hermosa Plastic Surgery. At my initial consultation, both he and his staff were very friendly and helpful. I had several questions about the procedures and the possible outcomes. Dr. Gallegos was so kind and took the time to answer each and every question I had. He was very clear about his capabilities and did not disappoint. He was able to sculpt and transform my body into one that not only makes me look better but feel better also. It was the best decision of my life. I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 28, 2016

Five Stars - After losing a significant amount of weight, plastic surgery was the next step in my transformation process. I researched several plastic surgeons in and around New Mexico and came to the conclusion that Dr. Gallegos was the most qualified. I had a tummy tuck, breast augmentation/lift, and brazilian butt lift done by Dr.Miguel L. Gallegos at Hermosa Plastic Surgery. At my initial consultation, both he and his staff were very friendly and helpful. I had several questions about the procedures and the possible outcomes. Dr. Gallegos was so kind and took the time to answer each and every question I had. He was very clear about his capabilities and did not disappoint. He was able to sculpt and transform my body into one that not only makes me look better but feel better also. It was the best decision of my life. I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 22, 2016

Got my breast augmentation last year and now I'm getting a brazilian butt lift. I'm so please with my breast implants I'm a transexual and I can say his staff is wonderful.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 17, 2015

Breast & nose and about to do tummy tuck - I'm 35 I've had 3 procedures done by Dr Gallegos, he did an awesome job on all 3! I'm planning my tummy tuck in 2 months I can't wait! Dr Gallegos is awesome, I would recommend him to any one, my nose came out perfect and I've had 2 breast augmentations the first were saline, I had those for 10yrs and then had 3 kids, so I went back and got silicone put in, I love them, they look so real nobody can tell I have implants and there pretty big 650cc I'm 5"2 and weigh 115lbs More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 31, 2014

I recently had a tummy tuck and I'm very happy with the results....thank you Dr Gallegos you're a wonderful Dr.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 30, 2013

A good feeling - I began my surgeries with Dr. Gallegos since 2001 when I had a tummy tuck. I have been so pleased not to have the extra baggage. When I look at my before pictures, I am amazed. People who know me notice. It changed all my activities for the better. A few years ago I had a face lift. That was wonderful. I looked so natural. I have had laser treatments too. I have always had great care and the staff has been with him a long time. I make appointments any time. I know the prices I was given were fair. I know when I ask for some procedures he will tell me truthfully if it is a benefit and that is why I have gone back and why my family goes there not just for cosmetic procedures. The only time I waited to be seen was when it was more convenient for me to be seen on a day I had other business near by. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 11, 2013

Super Happy Patient! - I recently had a Mommy Makeover with Dr. Gallegos and he did an Absolutely Amazing job! And I'm so happy with my results. It's only been 3 weeks since my surgery and I've gotten so many compliments. I really wasn't to sure what to expect during recovery but I feel Great! Any time I have any questions I know I can call and his staff is so nice and answers all my questions. Thank You Dr. Gallegos for helping me get my confidence and pre- mommy body back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 23, 2012

tummy tuck - I highly recommend Dr. Gallegos. I had my tummy tuck two years ago and I continue to be pleased with the result. Looking at me, one would not know that I gave birth to two children. My scarring is minimal and what's even better is that Dr. Gallegos was very focused on this and that I would be happy with the end result. While Dr. Gallegos is not overly talkative, he knows his profession and is excellent! He ensured that all my questions were answered and that I was happy with the final results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 21, 2012

Highly recommend! - I had a wonderful experience and will continue to go to Dr. Gallegos for any cosmetic needs I have now and in the future. I am certainly not an employee but a customer. Dr. Gallegos' bedside manner from pricing to office staff is excellant. I also know several friends and family that have had the opportunity to have such a fine surgeon perform plastic surgery on their tummy's, breasts and liposuction and they are also extremely happy with the outcome. I will continue to refer any one that is interested in plastic surgery to a very effective caring surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 10, 2010

Dr. Miguel and his staff were so friendly and caring! I went through a tummy tuck and lower and upper eye lift. The staff on the day of my surgery and recovery after were so tentative to my needs. I am still amazed at the results of my surgery! After having three kids and being in my 40's, I was having some issues with my self esteem. I now have a stomach as flat as I did when I was in high school! My eyes look ten years younger! This was the best mommy makeover ever! If you are thinking about plastic surgery, Dr. Gallegos at Hermosa is the place to go if you want great customer service and great results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 10, 2010

Five Stars - Dr. Miguel and his staff were so friendly and caring! I went through a tummy tuck and lower and upper eye lift. The staff on the day of my surgery and recovery after were so tentative to my needs. I am still amazed at the results of my surgery! After having three kids and being in my 40's, I was having some issues with my self esteem. I now have a stomach as flat as I did when I was in high school! My eyes look ten years younger! This was the best mommy makeover ever! If you are thinking about plastic surgery, Dr. Gallegos at Hermosa is the place to go if you want great customer service and great results! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.