8004 Constitution Place NE

Albuquerque, NM 87110

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Hermosa Plastic Surgery

Reviews for Dr. M. Gallegos

As a highly accomplished board-certified plastic and reconstructive surgeon, Dr. Miguel Gallegos proudly serves patients all throughout the greater Santa Fe and Albuquerque, NM area. Dr. Gallegos and his surgical team provide stunning, natural-looking results for the face, body, breast, hair, and skin for all patients at the AAAASF-accredited surgical suite and MedSpa at Hermosa Plastic Surgery. Dr. Gallegos offers a variety of surgical and nonsurgical procedures, such as breast augmentations, tummy tucks, facelifts, Brazilian butt lifts, liposuction, laser skin resurfacing, injectables (such as BOTOX® and Juvéderm®), and more. Dr. Gallegos appreciates the confidence his patients place in him to see them through their unique transformations. He deeply values every patient's feedback. Below, we have an array of reviews written by men and women who have experienced Dr. Gallegos's expert care firsthand. We invite you to browse through our testimonials so you can get a clearer picture of what to expect when you visit our esteemed Hermosa Plastic Surgery.

Filter60 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2019

Great experience! Made the whole process easy and painless. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2019

I had quantum laser done and Dr G and staff are all so great . He is a kind and very qualified professional, never too busy to take time to discuss concerns. Their laser/facial dept is top of the line. He insists on the best equipment and no hype, just facts. would definitely use this service again. Special thanks to Dr G, Stacy, and Charlene. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 25, 2019

I've wanted breast augmentation for over 20 years and Dr. Gallegos did an amazing job. He took the time to answer questions and ensure I was comfortable. His staff was also just as amazing!  Definitely recommend this practice to family and friends More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2019

I had scheduled a consultation with Dr. Gallegos a month ago and didn’t really know much about him or his staff! So as I was waiting for my appointment I did read some reviews, many were five start and occasionally I would come across negative ones saying he was rude and what not!? I went in for my consultation today with my sister in-law and from the moment we walked into the office everyone was nothing but nice to us!! And Dr Gallegos himself was awesome!! He was very honest and stayed in the room for almost an hour answering all our questions and concerns! I was very nervous going in! But after meeting with him I felt totally confident and comfortable that he’s the surgeon for me!! I made sure to put a deposit to insure I’m definitely going to be having my surgery done at Hermosa Plastic Surgery!! Thank you so much to the whole office for making us feel welcome we both look forward to having our procedures done soon!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 02, 2019

The Doc and his staff are amazing! I have been going to him since he started. Have recommended a bunch of people to him! Highly recommend!!!!’ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 07, 2019

So thrilled with my tummy tuck, muscle repair, fat transfer and lipo. Everyone is so nice and welcoming. They go out of there way to help you recover. Highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 07, 2019

So thrilled with my tummy tuck, muscle repair, fat transfer and lipo. Everyone is so nice and welcoming. They go out of there way to help you recover. Highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 22, 2019

I love love love this place! Everyone is friendly & knowledgeable! I've had the greatest experience here from my consultation to months after my surgery! I can not thank Dr. Gallegos & the staff enough for everything! I highly recommend Hermosa Plastic Surgery to anyone who is looking to get anything done! I'm so happy with my results & get compliments all the time! So much that 2 family members have now started their surgery journeys here as well! Thank you all again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 19, 2019

Dr Gallegos and his staff are the best!! Very professional and courteous to your needs.  From the very first appt and follow ups there after. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 15, 2019

I am only on day 3 after my breast augmentation, I went in so scared but the team and Dr. Gallegos are truly amazing! I still have swelling but I am amazed with the work and care from Hermosa Plastic Surgery! Thank you Dr. Gallegos for making my dream a reality! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 05, 2019

The Best in the South West Dr Gallagoes did amazing work on me I couldn’t be happier with my results Ive done a tummy tuck, BBL, Breast,and nose ~he is truly amazing. The staff are so knowledgeable and caring they made me feel comfortable before and after surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2018

Dr. Gallegos and his staff are very professional and very knowledgeable in the procedures they do. Free consultations are always a plus!! It didn't take long to schedule my appt. My procedure and healing time were great with Dr. Gallegos's staff checking in on me and making sure everything went smoothly. Definitely recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 30, 2018

Hermosa Plastic Surgery is the best in the city. The staff is extremely courteous and friendly. I highly recommend for anyone looking for a great surgical center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 29, 2018

Dr. Gallegos and his staff are very professional and very knowledgeable in the procedures they do. Free consultations are always a plus!! It didn't take long to schedule my appt. My procedure and healing time were great with Dr. Gallegos's staff checking in on me and making sure everything went smoothly. Definitely recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 15, 2018

Such a wonderful and helpful office staff. He has done such amazing work that has made big changes in my life. I have referred him to my friends and they were very pleased! Thank you Dr.! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 14, 2018

What can I say besides I wish I had done this sooner. I had my breast augmentation 2 years ago and they are perfect. Dr. Galleogs and his staff are amazing and very professional. I know several other people who have gone to him and each and everyone of them are completely satisfied too!! I would reccomend him for breast augmentation to anyone looking to have this procedure done!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 12, 2018

He’s the best surgeon in town! Perfectionist like no other! Ive seen some pretty terrible surgeries out there! Save yourself and go to Dr.Gallegos?? 5 Stars!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 12, 2018

Dr. Gallegos and his staff are very professional and very knowledgeable in the procedures they do. Free consultations are always a plus!! It didn't take long to schedule my appt. My procedure and healing time were great with Dr. Gallegos's staff checking in on me and making sure everything went smoothly. Definitely recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2018

I highly recommend Hermosa Plastic Surgery. Dr. Gallegos is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2018

Dr. Gallegos is the best! He is a very experienced and professional cosmetic surgeon, and he has a wonderful staff. He is relaxed and easy going, yet precise and professional. His nurse Stacey is a sweetheart and always makes me feel welcome and comfortable. Also Ana in his office is so sweet and helpful with any and all questions. I highly recommend Hermosa Plastic Surgery and Dr. Gallegos. You won't be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2018

I had a great experience with Dr. Gallegos and the staff at Hermosa Plastic Surgery. As an urban model, I must maintain a certain aesthetic, and Dr. Gallegos helped to to do exactly that. My augmentation went well... I returned to work quickly... Great follow up... And am complimented ALL the time about my work... 99% of people that see my work as a model, had no idea I’ve had work done! I highly recommend Hermosa! Definitely a five star for me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2018

Dr. Gallegos and his staff are very kind and informative and have always provided me with excellent services. I’ve always been very satisfied with the procedures done by Gallegos and staff. It’s been 10 years since my major procedure and still very happy with results along with the periodic procedures I do! Highly recommend Hermosa Plastic Surgery for all you cosmetic needs and wants! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2018

I’ve been going to Hermosa Plastic Surgery for over 2 years everyone is so nice and I am very happy with my results!! Thank you Dr. Gallegos!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2018

Awesome work done!!! I’ve had 2 procedures done and won’t go anywhere else!! Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2018

Dr Gallegos Awsome Surgeon! Very friendly attendive to all my questions and need .Highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2018

I had the best first time experience ever getting my mommy make over with Dr.Gallegos he answered all my questions before and after the surgery and eased my mind he always answer my phone calls after hours when I got out of surgery to answer my questions which really helped out a lot thank you so much Dr.Gallegos I definitely recommend him and I’ll definitely go back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 10, 2018

Dr Gallegos changed my life. He worked miracles on me. Tummy tuck and Boob lift. I couldn't be happier. His staff is amazing. professional, informative. I can't wait to finish my makeover. 5 star service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 10, 2018

Everyone is so friendly they make me feel comfortable!! I love my results !!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 10, 2018

Dr. Gallegos and his staff always go above and beyond to provide the best patient care and best results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 10, 2018

I am really impressed with Dr. Gallegos. He changed my life in less than a month I could see the difference. He's an amazing surgeon and all his staff is wonderful. All his team are friendly and kind. Everyone there welcomes you. The morning of my surgery all the staff was organized and ready. I felt comfortable and relaxed. Not rushed at all. I had a tummy tuck and BBL done in June 2018. I am very impressed and would recommend him to anyone that wants to look and feel good with his surgeries. I will be going back!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 10, 2018

I love Dr. Gallegos and the crew, especially Stacey! They make you feel at home and are very professional. Always a good laugh when I go! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 10, 2018

I highly recommend Dr Gallegos his very attentive and knowledgeable, his staff is always very helpful and nice! I had a procedure about 3 years ago and I am extremely happy with the results it was exactly what I was looking for. Looking forward to more office visits! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 10, 2018

Stacy is an amazing, an amazing nurse, she keeps you calm and you don’t feel the needles. I wouldn’t go any other place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 10, 2018

I would highly recommend I went to dr gallegos for lip fillers and I was completely satisfied and will definitely be returning! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 10, 2018

I highly recommend Hermosa Plastic Surgery. Dr. Gallegos is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 10, 2018

Dr Gallegos is very professional and also his staff. I’m so happy, this was such a smooth and seamless process I highly recommend him to anyone who needs that boost of confidence back. I will definitely come back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 10, 2018

Love Dr. Gallegos and his staff!! Had a tummy tuck with him about 4 months ago and I’m LOVING my results. I would highly recommend them!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 10, 2018

I have been going to Hermosa Plastic Surgery for more than 2 years. I am very happy with the service, and the results. I would fully recommend Hermosa Plastic Surgery and Dr.Gallegos. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 10, 2018

My experience at Hermosa Plastic Surgery - I have been going to Hermosa Plastic Surgery for more than 2 years. I am very happy with the service, and the results. I would fully recommend Hermosa Plastic Surgery and Dr.Gallegos. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 09, 2018

Dr. Gallegos and his staff are very kind and informative and have always provided me with excellent services. I’ve always been very satisfied with the procedures done by Gallegos and staff. It’s been 10 years since my major procedure and still very happy with results. Highly recommend Hermosa Plastic Surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 09, 2018

Dr Gallegos y todo el personal muy amables conmigo, he quedado satisfecha con todos los procedimientos q me ha realizado, en lo personal lo recomiendo More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 09, 2018

Dr Gallegos is a gentle and kind doctor, who does great work, I have had several treatments and enhancement surgery with him, I would and do recommend him to all my friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 09, 2018

Dr. Gallegos is absolutely the best in Albuquerque. He is so talented, there is no one else I would trust. Everyone at Hermosa Plastic Surgery is so friendly and makes you feel extremely comfortable. It truly is the only place to go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2018

I absolutely love Dr.Gallegos I recently got my breast done and they look amazing thanks to the Dr.Gallegos I definatly would recommend him to anyone who is looking for Some cosmetic surgery I've looked hi and low any where and everywhere thankfully I got blessed when I found this office the staff is extremely nice they were always very helpful if ever decided to get anything in the future Dr.Gallegos is the one I'll call without question. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 30, 2018

Buenos días la mejor cirugía que tengas será con el dr gallegos More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 21, 2018

I’m not sure why there are so many negative reviews! I had my BA done a few days ago and I am so pleased with how it turned out! The dr and his staff are all wonderful and very kind and patient! I would definitely recommend Hermosa Plastic surgery for anyone who is considering getting a procedure done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.I.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 28, 2018

I had my surgery with doctor G he was very caring did a great job on my breast all while I was awake and had little to no paid after don't believe me just take a look go see him and the amazing staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

My experience with Dr Gallegos has been nothing but positive. He is very professional informative and comforting along with all of his staff. I highly recommend Dr Gallegos at Hermosa Plastic Surgery to family and friends from minor to major procedures. I have been a patient of Dr Gallegos for more than 15 years and I have been 100% satisfied. Dr Miguel Gallegos takes pride in is work, he is very knowledgable, truthful, understanding and caring. He and his staff provide exceptional service from your first visit and beyond. I speak through experience having a first procedure at the age of 36 a tummy tuck which I loved, it was perfect, scar was hip to hip and unnoticeable!! Over the years I put on weight and lost more than 80 pounds , it was time to get things done, I took myself back to Dr Gallegos and at the age of 52 he did a tummy tuck lipo breast augmentation and fat transfer. I can't express enough how happy I am with the results. I am two weeks out and zero pain. I so appreciate him and his staff!! Thank you!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 08, 2016

My experience with Dr. Gallegos at Hermosa Plastic Surgery has been nothing but positive. He and his staff are very professional, informative and comforting. I have been a patient for more than 15 years and have had some minor and major procedures done that I am truly satisfied with. Over the years, I gained weight and recently lost 80 plus pounds and it was time to see Dr. Gallegos again, I am two weeks out and had minimal pain and I am totally satisfied with it all. I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 28, 2016

After losing a significant amount of weight, plastic surgery was the next step in my transformation process. I researched several plastic surgeons in and around New Mexico and came to the conclusion that Dr. Gallegos was the most qualified. I had a tummy tuck, breast augmentation/lift, and brazilian butt lift done by Dr.Miguel L. Gallegos at Hermosa Plastic Surgery. At my initial consultation, both he and his staff were very friendly and helpful. I had several questions about the procedures and the possible outcomes. Dr. Gallegos was so kind and took the time to answer each and every question I had. He was very clear about his capabilities and did not disappoint. He was able to sculpt and transform my body into one that not only makes me look better but feel better also. It was the best decision of my life. I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 28, 2016

Five Stars - After losing a significant amount of weight, plastic surgery was the next step in my transformation process. I researched several plastic surgeons in and around New Mexico and came to the conclusion that Dr. Gallegos was the most qualified. I had a tummy tuck, breast augmentation/lift, and brazilian butt lift done by Dr.Miguel L. Gallegos at Hermosa Plastic Surgery. At my initial consultation, both he and his staff were very friendly and helpful. I had several questions about the procedures and the possible outcomes. Dr. Gallegos was so kind and took the time to answer each and every question I had. He was very clear about his capabilities and did not disappoint. He was able to sculpt and transform my body into one that not only makes me look better but feel better also. It was the best decision of my life. I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 25, 2016

Very compassionate when I had a mastectomy and needed a reconstruction. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 30, 2015

Dr. Gallegos gave me an amazing result for my breast augmentation! After having 3 children and being self conscious of my breast I finally have confidence in my look! The doctor and the staff are so amazing I would definitely recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 16, 2015

Is an amazing doctor will definitely go back to get more work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 08, 2014

I am so pleased with my experience here at Hermosa Plastic Surgery. I had a bad experience with another local plastic surgeon and went to Dr. Gallegos in a panic. He was so professional with a skillful hand. He calmed my nerves and reassured me he could help. Fast forward 3 weeks later after surgery I am so happy with results I would highly recommend him to anyone considering any self improvement work.*** as a footnote... something people may not think about when choosing a plastic surgeon ,you want the surgical center in their facility . Let's say there is a little imperfection you want it to be in house not a 3rd party facility that will want to be paid again . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 10, 2010

Dr. Miguel and his staff were so friendly and caring! I went through a tummy tuck and lower and upper eye lift. The staff on the day of my surgery and recovery after were so tentative to my needs. I am still amazed at the results of my surgery! After having three kids and being in my 40's, I was having some issues with my self esteem. I now have a stomach as flat as I did when I was in high school! My eyes look ten years younger! This was the best mommy makeover ever! If you are thinking about plastic surgery, Dr. Gallegos at Hermosa is the place to go if you want great customer service and great results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 28, 2010

I had a great experience and his staff was great. I recommend him highly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 01, 2009

I had a nice experience and great results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 20, 2008

The results I got were fantastic! Dr. Gallegos and his staff are great! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 11, 2016

I was very happy with my results. I am re cooperating very well and fast. I still can not do weights but walking is doing me well. Thank you Dr. Gallegos for a wonderful job. Dr. Gallegos cares for his clients. I highly recommend him to you . Follow doctors instructions and you will do great. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.